Just a girl from the north living in the south

This is the post excerpt.

I moved to North Carolina in 2005. I came here for what was supposed to be a 1 year commitment, but I stayed. After college, I worked for an automotive company. It was not what I always hoped and dreamed for my career, so I joined the Americorps and was placed in North Carolina for my one year of service. I worked for a nonprofit organization and my organization created programs to help students stay in school. Mentoring, tutoring, etc. More about that later! I moved to NC in January and met Brent in September. We started dating and moved in together by January. We were engaged by October and got married on September 1, 2007. It was fast! But it was meant to be. God brought me to NC for a reason. I’ve made a life here and I’ve never left North Carolina since! Well, to travel, but not to live!

So, I’m a wife and mother of two beautiful children who likes to read, bake, go to the beach and spend time with family and friends. I like to read blogs about all kinds of things. Blogs about parenting. Blogs about food. Blogs about fitness and blogs about chalk paint! Yes! Chalk painting is my new hobby! More about that later, too! I started this blog as a way to share about the most important things in my life which are also the most complicated!  My husband, my children, my hobbies and my faith. A place where I can share about my struggles and accomplishments. If someone reads it and it helps them, then great! If not, that’s ok too!

These are Gods greatest gifts to me. My children! Aiden and Addison.

My most amazing accomplishments in life. 💕

1 John 4:19 “We love because he first loved us”

Leave a Reply

